2016 AWARDS – Other Category Winners2018-03-16T08:35:39+00:00

2016 – Building Designers Awards

Residential sustainable buildings


Simon Croker
Gunyi Retreat


Darren Evans
The Hampton Residence


Tracy Graham
Marrickville Hempcrete House

Student design


Davor Petranovic
Glebe Community Centre


Alissa Magnifico
Russell Lea House

Heritage buildings / adaptive reuse


Marco Pasquali
Clinton Industries Building–Orange Dermatology

Secondary dwellings / granny flats


Tamara Eyles
The Barracks Hotel


Sarach Ranaweera
Obama Presidential Centre

Winning Design Magazine

BDA Australia is proud to announce that Crowther Blayne, Media Specialists, our exclusive publishing partner for the National Design Awards Winning Design commemorative annual magazine has released The 2014 edition, electronic book, turning page version.

PLEASE CLICK the front page image at left to view.

Please note: 2016 Winning Design Magazine hard copies are available from the BDA Australia Office in Newcastle.

A full presentation of all the Winning Designs is being developed and will soon be available to view through this page – in the interim please CLICK HERE to view or download a full list of all the 2014 BDA National Design Award Winners.